Play chess Online - Fun and Free Chess Games at Chessclub.com   

IM Artiom Tsepotan

IM Artiom Tsepotan
$60.00
Rating
27 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Rating
5 star :
100%
( 27 )
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Trust me, he's worth it. Review by brycecrabb
Rating
I am a 27yo in the states that was pretty serious in HS and played competitive chess constantly. I ended high school with a rating of 1366 USCF and didn’t play chess through college. I began playing seriously again 5 years ago and kept hitting a wall in my rating OTB.

I took 6 one-hour lessons with Artiom. I was nervous because I had a (cheap) chess instructor through ICC 2 years ago and saw no improvements. Artiom had great reviews, and was much more expensive (trust me, he's absolutely worth it), so I went with him.

When I began lessons with Artiom, I was rated 1659 USCF, had a lichess puzzle rating of 2062, and had a lichess classical rating of 1893. My primary purpose for the lessons was to get better at classical OTB games. 6 weeks later, and 2 OTB tournaments (in one I won my section, in the other came in 2nd) I am 1704 USCF, have a lichess puzzle rating of 2400, and a lichess classical rating of 2102.

I am SHOCKED at how quickly I improved. I've thrown money at chess DVDs and nearly every chess YouTube video you can find; and 6 weeks with Artiom has tripled their success in way less time.

He gave me a schedule of 5 puzzles to solve per day and 2 classical games. After games, I review for mistakes without an engine and write notes on what I was thinking and where I thought I may have messed up.

As you’ll read in his reviews, Artiom also gives VERY hard homework. It would take me sometimes upwards of 45 mins to find the correct solution to puzzles he sent weekly. These puzzles had themes that helped and stretched my mental muscle to build stronger calculation ability in games.

He is flexible and very nice. He is very understandable and does not have much difficulty at all with English.

I spent several hundred dollars with Artiom, and I am not a very affluent person, so I really wanted to get my money’s worth. I am pleased to say that I certainly got my money’s worth and a whole lot more. Artiom is worth the higher rate. He is a fantastic coach. (Posted on July 7, 2020)
Share this review
Excellent Review by Easonyao
Rating
Excellent (Posted on June 11, 2020)
Share this review
Excellent Review by Easonyao
Rating
Excellent (Posted on May 28, 2020)
Share this review
Great coach! Review by EricCheng-131
Rating
My son took lessons from Coach Artiom for about half a year. Coach Artiom is very professional, flexible (in terms of scheduling), and patient. What I liked most about him is that he is very good at guiding the student through the thinking/analyzing process step by step by asking good questions instead of just telling the student what to do. My son learned a lot from him. (Posted on May 23, 2020)
Share this review
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Enjoyable lessons Review by ournumber9
Rating
I had a series of lessons with Artiom. He was very professional and I learnt a lot. He was friendly and the lessons were good fun. The homework was interesting and I think I learnt a lot from going through it with him afterwards. He also gave good advice and how to manage playing chess on line.
(Posted on May 23, 2020)
Share this review
A great coaching by Artiom gives online chess a positive experience! Review by tinafidaire20
Rating
I highly recommend Artiom as an online chess coach. My daughter has been under his coaching for more than a year now taking weekly lessons. Artiom had proven to be very professional and also flexible considering that we are on different time zones. These qualities of dependability and reliability are what I am looking for the most for an online chess coach. Artiom exemplifies those qualities. As for his teaching style, my daughter enjoys her hour lessons with him. She learns from Artiom reviewing her games. They also answer a lot of puzzles. My daughter only speaks English and language was not a barrier in her communication with Artiom. She discusses freely her insights of chess positions, they can respond back and forth with each other easily. The technology is also a breeze for both of them to use that they can facilitate an online chess lesson closely resembling an in-person coaching. To add, for those that are not beginners in chess but are still looking for a coach- I can definitely vouch for Artiom. Besides my daughter, I also took lessons from Artiom and I am an experienced chess player. Artiom had tremendously helped me come back to start playing again in tournaments with great results. I hope to continue our chess lessons with Artiom as long as our circumstances allow it. We are grateful to have found our online chess coach in Artiom! (Posted on May 9, 2020)
Share this review
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
An real chess educator Review by wangyao98
Rating
My daughter has learned chess with IM Artiom for half a year. He is patient and pays attention to details. I guess that's where his Master degree in Education plays a big part in the chess teaching. His homework is at the right amount and level and keeps adjusted according to the improvement of my daughter puzzle solving skills. He uses her games as real tactics training tool to encourage her develop tactic habit. He is very accommodating on the teaching schedule that works best for us in Canada. My daughter feel more confident about her thinking and always looking forward to the next lesson. (Posted on May 7, 2020)
Share this review
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Perfect Review by Easonyao
Rating
Perfect (Posted on May 7, 2020)
Share this review
Fantastic Coach! Thank you IM Artiom! Review by humanDB
Rating
My child always looks forward to lessons with IM Artiom. IM Artiom has been patient, warm, punctual and professional. IM Artiom's lessons are well structured. His approach of reviewing the student's own games has proved to be very effective. My child's rating has improved by several hundred points. Following each lesson, IM Artiom would give homework that is of the right amount and level of difficulty. I have no doubt my child will continue to have chess lessons with IM Artiom. (Posted on May 5, 2020)
Share this review
Superb coach Review by AKS1509
Rating
He is patient and addresses our kids problems in detail. He clears all doubts and encourages his students to perform better. We are very happy with his coaching (Posted on April 11, 2019)
Share this review
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review