Play chess Online - Fun and Free Chess Games at Chessclub.com   

Polgar Chess University ALL THREE LESSON BUNDLES

Polgar Chess University ALL THREE LESSON BUNDLES

Regular Price: $1,162.78

Special Price $199.00

Rating
54 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Rating
5 star :
91%
( 49 )
4 star :
7%
( 4 )
3 star :
2%
( 1 )
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 54 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Get it,GET it, GET IT! Review by superlychee
Rating
No questions asked. PCU for only 200$. (Posted on March 31, 2020)
Share this review
Get it, GET it, GET IT! Review by superlychee
Rating
No questions asked,
PCU for only 200 $.

Clear and concise. (Posted on March 27, 2020)
Share this review
So far, it is the best video I have ever watched. Review by chesstime107
Rating
I really like it. It is very instructive and teach me a lot. (Posted on March 2, 2020)
Share this review
Very Clear Review by serif
Rating
Topics presented in a very clear and straightforward way. (Posted on February 16, 2020)
Share this review
Outstanding Review by Seosamhp
Rating
I stopped playing chess for about 15 years, after having been around 1700 to 1800 elo in ability, but after deciding to get back into chess I needed an efficient approach to not only revising what I once knew, but filling in any gaps while progressing with more advanced concepts. This course was too good to resist.

Although I’m going through the PCU course from the beginner lectures, so as to see how to teach chess as well as to see if any concepts might need revision, I have been deeply impressed by the content. I watch one lecture a day, and sometimes more. In beginner lectures I have come upon concepts or statements that have created an ‘aha’ moment and which have made watching from the start fruitful. It is even nostalgic, as I see positions or methods that I studied and had forgotten. I feel I am reclaiming my knowledge and skills.

In my opinion, for a bargain price I received 135 hours (with extras) of GM Polgar’s expert instruction. Such a program of study was unheard of when I was a kid. I have no doubt that a GM did not spend 135 hours recording pointless lessons, so I believe that a player can benefit enormously from this course. My personal aim is to get a solid and strong club foundation, following up with books and other courses, and hopefully to one day breakthrough to 2000 elo.

I think being able to say that one has completed this course of study would be an achievement in itself. Polgar’s approach to coaching is justly famous with her SPICE program in the US, so her credentials are impeccable.

Right now, my opinion is that the course is outstanding and I can’t wait to get to the intermediate lessons and beyond. I’m very happy with the purchase. (Posted on February 15, 2020)
Share this review
Excellent. We can use for school teaching and training Review by santosalmer
Rating
Thank you (Posted on January 19, 2020)
Share this review
Just excellent! Review by AndreaCoda
Rating
Even if I am not an "absolute beginner" per se (I have a 1500+ FIDE rating OTB), I have been away from chess for a while, and I wanted something to help me easy back into it, and improve as well. This course sounded like a great way to do it: I am just at Lesson 10 of the first package, but I can already say I absolutely love it, as it is well structured, progressive and very well taught. Kudos to Mrs. Polgar for having put together such excellent material! (Posted on August 30, 2019)
Share this review
Its great so far Review by RSiddharth
Rating
I have done a few videos of the beginner level which maybe for very beginners, but around video 25 it starts to get interesting for fide rated (>1200) players. Intermediate level videos are good ! i like the fact that Susan starts each video about the theme of the video (otherwise it is easy to miss the theme and just concentrate on it like a puzzle). Looking at the positions with the theme in the mind allows one to expand the repertoire of checklists while looking for a move. also, each video has a theme, an endgame and a beautiful position (rare to achieve in a game or find solution over the board, purely for the beauty of chess)

i am sure it is going to be very interesting. its a great collection for kids and adults alike. the videos are great for revisiting and refreshing. (Posted on August 4, 2019)
Share this review
Amazing Review by pawnable1
Rating
Amazing bundle deal from GM Susan Polgar and PCU. Worth every penny. High quality instruction from beginner to advanced. Helps fill in all the gaps along the way. This lesson bundle is so complete that I don't think anything else is needed. (Posted on May 31, 2019)
Share this review
Perfect for beginners Review by marcelo1307
Rating
I am really enjoying GM Polgar's lessons. It's probably one of the few products developed by a GM that really target the beginner chess player (not just on advertisement), presenting simple yet very powerful and useful concepts. (Posted on May 21, 2019)
Share this review

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review