Play chess Online - Fun and Free Chess Games at Chessclub.com   

The Anatoly Karpov Master Method

The Anatoly Karpov Master Method
$199.00
Rating
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Rating
5 star :
75%
( 6 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
2 star :
13%
( 1 )
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
VERY GOOD Review by APRIL60
Rating
CLEAR AND EASY (Posted on May 12, 2019)
Share this review
Perfect Review by DrKotsovilis
Rating
Perfect (Posted on May 6, 2019)
Share this review
Middlegame - Understanding Review by Pencil7
Rating
I was able to acquire more knowledge in the middlegame through these videos. A long process started….(with my Average game understanding) (Posted on March 9, 2019)
Share this review
Overall, a great teaching by the Karpov. Review by mikedd17
Rating
This is a great course for people above ELO 1500. It covers most of the areas of chess. It is well worth it. (Posted on October 2, 2018)
Share this review
Shankland's Master Method Review by Ogopogoman
Rating
Quite comprehensive in scope! I like Sammy's straightforward presentation. It will be some time before I have digested all the material, especially the E-book. (Posted on September 29, 2018)
Share this review
Excellent! Review by toktok
Rating
This is an amazing package! There is so much material! Especially useful are the commented pgn-files which you can load into e.g. Fritz and play through, also with an engine on to check variants you don't understand right away. The comments explaining strategy etc. also for intermediate level players are very good.
There are quite a few typing errors in the comments but you can usually figure out what is meant ;-)
The videos I've seen are very good. Sometimes I don't understand all that is said so I don't know if a subtitle option would be possible?
Many thanks to Ron and the ex World Champion!
(Posted on September 29, 2018)
Share this review
A Definite Must-Buy Review by daunpenh
Rating
Though sometimes a little hard to hear and thus understand what Karpov is actually saying, perseverance is well worthwhile for the crystal clarity of the Grand Old Master's analyses and thought-lines. Brilliant - and a huge quantity of structured material makes this package great value for money. (Posted on September 27, 2018)
Share this review
Disappointed Review by dmp4373
Rating
I bought it because of Karpov, but was disappointed with his shallow analysis at times. His age seems to be having an effect to some extent. Also, the production quality was low with interruptions, background distractions etc. Obviously, there is some great material presented just because Karpov is the focus, but I expected more. Not sure I got my money's worth and I got it for half price. I had purchased Shankland's method and was very pleased with it, so I guess I was a bit taken aback by the production problems I saw in the Karpov method. (Posted on September 26, 2018)
Share this review
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review