Play chess Online - Fun and Free Chess Games at Chessclub.com   

Ace Up Your Sleeve - 1. e4 repertoire - by IM Michael Rahal

Ace Up Your Sleeve - 1. e4 repertoire - by IM Michael Rahal

Regular Price: $120.00

Special Price $59.95

Rating
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Rating
5 star :
100%
( 9 )
Sort by:

9 Item(s)

per page
well worth purchasing Review by minnarkie
Rating
I like to play gambits. In many cases even if your opponent is booked up on the variation they still leave you with a good playable position - and of course if they aren't, you often score a quick point. Rahal is one of the best video producers on ICC. Nothing boring about his instruction - none of that simply reading a prepared document as I've seen in some chess instruction videos. I especially liked the Inverted Budapest opening in this series, since I've played the Budapest as black many times. (Posted on January 27, 2019)
Share this review
very good vedeos regarding opening theories Review by Chamanx
Rating
very good vedeos regarding opening theories.Thank you very much for your excellent chess analysis of opening theories dear Michael Rahal (Posted on September 21, 2017)
Share this review
Great repertoire for white Review by tallike
Rating
I have not tried playing with this repertoire yet, but it seems to be an interesting repertoire for the club player to try out. Still reviewing the lines of the repertoire. It will take some time to get used to all the lines before starting to play games with it. (Posted on September 20, 2017)
Share this review
Excellant! Review by OldReliable
Rating
I have only been looking at the videos for a few days now, Smith/Morra Gambit. So far I am very satisfied with it. Down to earth instruction that I can actually retain and put to use!!! Very nice. (Posted on September 18, 2017)
Share this review
Good videos Review by GenieGP1
Rating
Enjoyed her four videos where we learn new openings. Practice when you want to surprise your opponents! I recommend it. (Posted on August 3, 2017)
Share this review
Great video series! Review by terminator
Rating
Terrific opening concepts for the Club Player. IM Rahal outlines in detail all the main variations in a clear and concise manner. Start racking up your rating points by watching Ace up Your Sleeve. (Posted on May 17, 2017)
Share this review
Excellent. Good value. Review by Chaplain302
Rating
Helps one to play outside the mainstream which allows for advantages. The price is incredible. ICC really does their best to keep prices down. (Posted on May 13, 2017)
Share this review
Excellent job done by Michael Rahal Review by wapseva
Rating
Thank you very much for your excellent chess course, dear Michael Rahal. I look forward for your coming chess videos. (And your English skill is impressed me also.) Best regards (Posted on April 7, 2017)
Share this review
IM Rahal delivers! Review by Guinness
Rating
IM Rahal pulls out some off beat yet sound attacking moves from the White side of the board. The good news is he leaves open the possibilities for imaginative play in many of the opening lines. I particularly enjoyed his recommendations against the Scandinavian, Sicilian, and French; whilst his handling of the Ruy I have played before and always enjoyed anyway. Change up your game for a VERY affordable series of videos and clear explanations. (Posted on February 2, 2017)
Share this review

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review